Taxco Redux

By Rob Packer

In my last post, I said that I didn’t have a photo of any of the silver figurines of questionable taste.

Luckily (or perhaps unluckily), I just found this beauty on my phone. So here it is: a silver gorilla surfing a wave.

Just don’t look at it too long, I found myself falling into some kind of catatonic state.

3 Responses to Taxco Redux

  1. Oh, my. Gorgeous!! What a funny shot. A confession: I have a mad penchant for collecting the very old (and kitschy!) Taxco pieces. Oh, they are heavy. But oh, so beautiful. They’re my vintage jewelry show stoppers. Again, I loved the post. Merci, Rob! Theadora

    • robpacker says:

      Err, okay… I know what you mean about these this kitschiness. Showstoppers in all senses of the word!

  2. Pingback: Can Money Buy Style? « Nomadic Permanence: Rob Packer's Blog

Leave a Reply

