A Flat with a View

By Rob Packer

One of the best things about living on the 9th floor of a Bishkek apartment block is the view of the mountains I get from my living room. The mountains by Bishkek are enormous at around 4,500m and barely half an hour away from the city. Today was yet another fantastic sunrise, so I thought I’d share the photos.

This morning's view out the window.

Face on. Also this morning.

Looking west this morning.

And again, earlier this month.

From the window again. Autumnal colours this time.

One Response to A Flat with a View

  1. Elizabeth says:

    I love these photographs…it reminds me of my time in Bishkek. The mountains could stay hidden behind the clouds for days, but when they came out it really lifted my mood. I enjoy following your blog, keep it up!

Leave a Reply

